Paying Homage

Oh man, big mistake. I underestimated these things. I’ve been so busy trying to challenge myself with, “use this bead, try that color, try this shape, use that stone” that I have forgotten the roots. For me, those roots were seed beads. Yep, good, old-fashioned, steadfast, true, and available in every shade seed beads. I “learned” to “bead” on these things. Stringing strand after strand of these little beads was fun and interesting.

On a recent trip to the bead shop I quickly discovered just how out of touch I had become. I drifted past all the findings, all the various skulls (maybe you know this obsession from my Instagram), all the many colored bars, all the strung semi-precious stones, heading straight for the chain. I got my feet upon feet of chain. On the way back, I thought, “Oh look, seed beads.” And then my eyes settled on a certain color….”Ohhhh, seeeeed beadssss.” A whole new perspective began to form. I bought this light rose color, and love what’s happening.

FullSizeRender (1)

 

These earrings are with the lightest rose colored seed bead, a glass champagne colored bead, and an awesome spike to offset the sweet.

Needless to say, I bought a lot of this bead. So, I gotta mix it up. Now, I want to stay sweet all the way:

IMG_4262

A seed bead bracelet that wraps three times over ones’ wrist with an iridescent yellow bead to bring out the color of each. Simple. Easy. Classy. Daytime. Simple night time.

IMG_4261

 

Can you tell, now, why these beads are so awesome? I hope you love them just as much, too.

Thanks for stopping by today 🙂

Leave a Reply

