The last bits of Fall

These trees are hanging on to their leaves for dear life. We are supposed to get a cold snap coming up, so I bet that will change….but I don’t remember the last time Fall has lasted so long into November. Here’s a bit of what I am talking about:

IMG_7534

 

This is really unusual….there’s still so much life and color on these trees.

 

IMG_7519

 

IMG_7533

 

Even some green!!! Oh my goodness. It is November. This NEVER happens. Well, it has never happened in my lifetime. Or in my lifetime that I have noticed. I think. I’m pretty sure. Regardless, is that green? GREEN? Still some green leaves!

Well, you know that with all of this life in the Autumn season that I am still feeling the colors and looking to bring them into some pieces. First, something simple and lovely:

IMG_7660

 

How sweet are these? Simple brown colored chain with a greenish brown and clear brown glass beads. Just a little something for a weekend outfit, a pretty pair of earrings to spice up a work outfit, or a nice complement for an evening out:

 

IMG_7659

Here’s a little more saturation so you can see the beautiful colors. Plus, they hang about 3 1/4 inches, which is dramatic yet understated at the same time…if that makes sense. It does. Up in the ol’ crazy department. These have a quiet drama about them.

And then, I needed something to match the soft punches of color in the trees…not match in color but match in the same effect. I love brown and turquoise, or brown and blues together. I decided to add some of that turquoise to the browns of Fall.

IMG_7680

IMG_7687

 

Perhaps my favorite thing about this necklace is the long gold chain…letting the necklace hang long but still bringing another pop of a different color.

And if you look closely, you can see some red beads in the upper left corner of this picture…

Get excited 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

